Home · ISblue Hub

ISblue Hub

Our vision

50% of the oxygen we breathe comes from the ocean, a central player in climate regulation. Essential to our future on Earth, the ocean and the maritime world are more than ever at the heart of our planetary challenges, a source of lasting value and opportunities for innovation. In this context, our ambition is to prepare the new wave of innovators and leaders committed to a blue, sustainable and inclusive economic growth.

A partnership of excellence unique in France

Based on a prestigious partnership between 3 national research organisations (CNRS, Ifremer, IRD), 2 universities (UBO, UBS) and 4 engineering schools (IMT-Atlantique, ENSTA Bretagne, ENIB, the Naval Academy), ISblue is, at the national level, the only graduate school dedicated to marine sciences and technologies selected and financed within the framework of the French government’s programme “Investments for the future” and constitutes a major asset for the competitiveness of France, the second largest maritime power in the world.

With a truly international influence, we take interdisciplinarity to an unprecedented level to push back the frontiers of science and technology in the service of ocean innovation.

Our mission

  1. Commit to the success of all, by combining socio-economic partners with academic excellence and research.

We promote high-level training within companies and strengthen the employability of ISblue talents through “learning by doing” project-based learning (Master and Doctorate level). We combine the exceptional know-how and academic excellence of our founding members through our 15 research teams (390 Researchers and Professors, 5 international laboratories, 360 Masters students and more than 200 PhD students).

  1. Propose a place of reference favourable to collaboration and the emergence of innovative projects for a sustainable Ocean.

In a world of transitions (ecological, energy, digital and societal), the Hub brings together the actors of change in order to initiate responses to the growing needs of a blue, sustainable and inclusive economy. A true connector of talents and catalyst for innovation, we mobilise collective intelligence to explore the possibilities and meet the challenges of oceanic innovation.

Contact :

Christophe Desbois, Manager, ISblue HUB

We use cookies to offer you a better browsing experience, content and services tailored to your interests, to find out more see our privacy policy.

Cookie settings

Below you can choose which kind of cookies you allow on this website. Click on the "Save cookie settings" button to apply your choice.

FunctionalOur website uses functional cookies. These cookies are necessary to let our website work.

AnalyticalOur website uses analytical cookies to make it possible to analyze our website and optimize for the purpose of a.o. the usability.

Social mediaOur website places social media cookies to show you 3rd party content like YouTube and FaceBook. These cookies may track your personal data.

AdvertisingOur website places advertising cookies to show you 3rd party advertisements based on your interests. These cookies may track your personal data.

OtherOur website places 3rd party cookies from other 3rd party services which aren't Analytical, Social media or Advertising.

Accueil · ISblue Hub

ISblue Hub

Notre vision

50% de l’oxygène que nous respirons provient de l’Océan, acteur central de la régulation du Climat. Berceau de l’humanité et indispensable à notre avenir sur Terre, l’Océan et le monde maritime sont plus que jamais au cœur de nos enjeux planétaires, source de valeur pérenne et d’opportunités d’innovations. Dans ce contexte, nous avons pour ambition de préparer la nouvelle vague d’innovateurs et de leaders engagés pour une croissance bleue, soutenable et inclusive.

Un partenariat d’excellence unique en France

Fondé sur un partenariat prestigieux autour de 3 organismes nationaux de recherche (CNRS, Ifremer, IRD), 2 universités (UBO, UBS) et 4 Grandes Ecoles d’ingénieurs (IMT-Atlantique, ENSTA Bretagne, ENIB, l’École navale), ISblue est, au niveau national, l’unique école universitaire de recherche (E.U.R) dédiée aux sciences et technologies de la mer sélectionnée et financée dans le cadre du Programme d’Investissements d’Avenir (P.I.A) et constitue un atout majeur pour la compétitivité de la France, deuxième puissance maritime mondiale.

Dotés d’un véritable rayonnement international, nous portons l’interdisciplinarité à un niveau sans précédent pour repousser les frontières des sciences et technologies au service de l’innovation océanique.

Notre mission

  1. S’engager pour la réussite de tous, en alliant les partenaires socio-économiques à l’excellence académique et à la Recherche.

Nous favorisons la formation de haut niveau au sein des entreprises et renforçons l’employabilité des talents ISblue grâce à un apprentissage par projets “learning by doing” (niveau Master et Doctorat). Nous conjuguons l’exceptionnel savoir-faire et l’excellence académique de nos membres fondateurs à travers nos 15 équipes de recherche (390 Chercheurs et Professeurs, 5 laboratoires internationaux, 360 étudiants de Master et plus de 200 doctorants).

  1. Proposer un lieu de référence propice à la collaboration et l’émergence de projets innovants pour un Océan durable.

Dans un Monde en transition (écologique, énergétique, numérique et sociétale), le Hub fédère les acteurs du changement afin d’engager les réponses aux besoins croissants d’une économie bleue, durable et inclusive. Véritable connecteur de talents et catalyseur d’innovations, nous mobilisons l’intelligence collective pour explorer les possibles et répondre aux défis de l’innovation océanique.

Contact :

Christophe Desbois, Manager, ISblue HUB

Nous utilisons des cookies pour vous proposer une meilleure expérience de navigation, des contenus et services adaptés à vos centres d’intérêts, pour en savoir plus consultez notre politique de confidentialité.

Réglages des cookies

Ci-dessous, vous pouvez choisir quels types de cookies vous souhaitez accepter sur notre site internet. Cliquer sur le bouton "Enregistrer les réglages" pour appliquer vos préférences.

Cookies de fonctionnement (obligatoire)Ces cookies sont nécessaires et garantissent le bon fonctionnement ainsi que l'optimisation de notre site internet.

Cookies analytiquesCes cookies permettent d’obtenir des statistiques de fréquentation de notre site internet afin d’optimiser son ergonomie, sa navigation et ses contenus.

Cookies sociauxNotre site internet peut utiliser des cookies liés aux réseaux sociaux pour vous montrer du contenu tiers comme YouTube et Facebook. Ces cookies permettent d’interagir depuis notre site internet et de partager les contenus du site, lorsque vous cliquez sur les modules "Partager" de Facebook, par exemple. En désactivant ces cookies, vous ne pourrez plus partager les articles de notre site sur les réseaux sociaux.

Cookies de ciblage publicitaireCes cookies peuvent permettre à notre site internet de vous présenter des publicités plus pertinentes et adaptées à vos centres d’intérêt en fonction de votre navigation sur le web. En désactivant ces cookies, des publicités sans lien avec vos centres d’intérêt supposés vous seront proposées sur notre site.

AutresNotre site internet peut utiliser des cookies tiers provenant d'autres services qui ne sont pas de type analytique, social ou publicitaire.